Connect with us

Russia FIFA 2018

Predict the FIFA World Cup 2018 Results by FIFA World Cup Winners List

Predict winner Team list

The FIFA world cup 2018 is just few months away to begin and fans are really excited for the tournament to start. The FIFA world cup 2018 will be conducted in Russia and will involve 32 national teams who will compete which each other to win the FIFA world cup 2018 trophy. Fans wait four years to experience the FIFA world cup, and this year is the time, when we can witness the hard competition between the national teams of football.

Just before the beginning of the FIFA world cup 2018 tournament, fans are also excited and eager to see which team wins this year and carve their name in the history of FIFA world cup winners list. It is very much hard or somewhat impossible to predict the exact result of FIFA world cup 2018 and know that which team will now be a part of FIFA world cup winners list. But by looking at the previous FIFA world cup winners list, fans can expect those winner teams to be a winner again this year.

The FIFA World Cup Winners List

Here is the FIFA world cup winners list till the FIFA world cup 2014 with the scores mentioned.

Hosts Winner Score
2018 Russia To be Played To be Played
2014 Brazil Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South Africa Spain Spain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 Germany Italy 1-1, then Italy beats France 5-2 in penalties
2002 Japan/South Korea Brazil Brazil 2-0 Germany
1998 France France France 3-0 Brazil
1994 USA Brazil 0-0, then Brazil beats Italy 2-3 in penalties
1990 Italy Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
1986 Mexico Argentina Argentina 3-2 Germany
1982 Spain Italy Italy 3-1 Germany
1978 Argentina Argentina Argentina 3-1 Holland
1974 Germany Germany Germany 2-1 Holland
1970 Mexico Brazil Brazil 4-1 Italy
1966 England England England 4-2 Germany
1962 Chile Brazil Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 Sweden Brazil Brazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 Switzerland Germany Germany 3-2 Hungary
1950 Brazil Uruguay Uruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946 Not Held Not Held
1942 Not Held Not Held
1938 France Italy Italy 4-2 Hungary
1934 Italy Italy Italy 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Uruguay 4-2 Argentina


The above FIFA world cup winners list shows the full list of teams who have won the previous FIFA world cup tournaments. Through this list, fans can predict on their own that which team can go for the finals this year in FIFA world cup 2018.

The Top Teams

Here,Brazil has the record of winning most of the world cup finals till now. It has a record of five times winning streak in FIFA world cup. Apart from Brazil, Italy is also hard on their heels with four wins record in FIFA world cup. Germany follows the top FIFA teams after Brazil and Italy with three wins in FIFA finals. Most of the fans expect these top three teams to win the FIFA cup each conducting year, and therefore FIFA world cup 2018 is also expected to have good and competing games between all the teams including these three teams.

Downloading the previous FIFA World Cup Winners List

Fans also have the option for FIFA world cup previous winners download in PDF format from various sites. All you need is to just type “FIFA world cup winners list” in Google, and you will get the list from various sites available online.